There is nothing wrong that a chunk of chocolate the size of my head cannot fix!

Perhaps that seems a bit outrageous to you…but you are not having the day I’m having, are you?  I thought not!

BTW. I think this chocolate picture looks amazingly tasty. How about you?
I may or may not have mentioned at some point in the last year, that I am Co-Chair of our Kindred Spirits Quilt Guild 13th biennial quilt show. I am very excited about this opportunity and know we are going to have a wonderful show.  We have oodles of excellent volunteers, all who have stepped up to the plate and hit it out of the park in true Islander fashion…we have advertised our Show in both our major Island newspapers and various community newspapers and newsletters…we have lots of quilty entries to awe and amaze those who attend the show…we have arranged for tea and cookies to be served to our guests…we have done almost everything that we can do to ensure a spectacular event.  Holy Heck Hermioine, we even have a car quilt ready to drape over someone’s car to showcase the outstanding talents of our group….Why then am I having such a bad day?

Well its all because my dang printer won’t print.  It will scan, it will copy, but it will not print from a document.  Sheeeuks,  I’m about to blow a gasket. The quilt show is only two and one half weeks away and I have yet to print off the database/spreadsheet for our decorating/hanging committee, our admissions committee and/or any other group who needs it.  I have reset the printer twice, checked and rechecked the ink levels, said a prayer or two, a time or two and even slapped it (the printer) up side the head…and it just won’t work, so  I am about to a) curl up into a ball;  b) throw a temper tantrum; or c) mutter a mouthful of really bad, terrible, awful, unladylike, not nice, unkind words.

In case I’m being unclear, I need something to happen which gets my printer up and running very very soon.

And lets also say that you should put these dates on your calendar for the 13th biennial Kindred Spirits Quilt Guild Show.

  • Date:  October 14, 15, and 16, 2016
  • Place:  Jack Blanchard Family Centre, 7 Pond St., Charlottetown, PE
  • Time:  Fri., 10 a.m. to 8 p.m, Sat. 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. & Sun., Noon to 4 p.m.

There is lots of parking available and you will have an opportunity to drool over all the beautiful quilty items being showcased; vote for your favourite quilt, browse in the merchant mall for all the newest and best fabrics from local shops; purchase a raffle ticket on an awesome king sized bed quilt; and finally — stop in the tea room to enjoy a coffee or tea with friends.I’ll see you there…I’ll be the grey haired granny, running around with a hunk of hair missing from the top of her head…and chocolate on my fingers.

 

 

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

10 thoughts on “There is nothing wrong that a chunk of chocolate the size of my head cannot fix!”

  1. Oh. My. I have had days like this when we were launching our website. Sigh. I believe I had a temper tantrum, a glass of wine and then begged for help from our sevice provider tech support. I feel your pain…Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was going to suggest turning off, leave for 10 minutes, turn on. Sometimes it needs to have that done twice. Also check your Devices and Printers especially if you have ever had it hooked up to another printer as it can resort to wanting to print from that device. Check printing status and cancel any that are waiting to print. Check to make sure that it is connected to the correct printer. Take two aspirin and call the Computer Dr. in the morning.

    Like

  3. I hope your printer issues are resolved soon. It does sound like the show is going to be fabulous. Wish I could visit, but our PEI jaunt happened two months early!

    Like

  4. You need all the chocolate you can find! I’m always saying technology is great…when it works 😦 Hope this finds you with your printer issues all resolved and a chocolate fix to brighten your day.

    Like

  5. How’s it going? Still having issues? Check to make sure you have paper correctly in printer (amazing how often that is an issue). Also could be the ink cartridges. So replace those if nothing else seems to work–even if just newly purchased–amazingly this happens often that one gets a defunct cartridge.

    Like

Comments are closed.