#100Days100Blocks

Here I go again. This time it’s an Instagram quilt-along. We are challenged to make every single block in Tula Pink’s City Sampler book.  The plan is to make one block  every day for 100 days. The party started on August 17 and ends on November 24. I started 10 days late, so right now I’m playing catch-up.  I have four blocks to go to be up to date. Here is a collage of the blocks in the “done and dusted” pile.

image

And here they are in their individual glory. I made the first 6 then decided to start working where the others are and catch up as we go along. These are really simple blocks and I’m going with vibrant colors (as you can see unless you are crazy color challenged like me).  So far so good. I think they are pretty dang pretty.

I will post pics every few days until we are done.  I have a really good feeling about this one. Wish me luck. If you want to see what others are doing check it out on Instagram at #100Days100Blocks.  If you want to take part, there is lots of great information  at this blogsite.

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

6 thoughts on “#100Days100Blocks”

  1. I love your color choices! This will be a pretty quilt. I am severely tempted to also play along, but I am working on several projects at the same time allready (some with strict deadlines), so I probably should not. You are doing a great job in catching up. Have fun!

    Like

  2. Awesome blocks but anything Tula I love! I should join you but have too much on the go at the moment. Bring to guild to show us.

    Like

  3. Will do. I quit The Splendid Sampler. Was hating every single block all summer, I will make extras from Tula Pink and finish to the size I want the quilts. Tula Pink blocks are super simple and not all prissy and fussy.

    Like

  4. I love these blocks. Your fabric choices are great. It should make a lovely (and gigantic) quilt when it’s done. I’m in awe of anyone who’s taken this on.

    Like

Comments are closed.