A Fabric Fix with Fat Quarters and Fluffy Sheep.

This is a very good, awesome, really spectacular day.

If you have been reading my stories this year, you know I am taking part in the 2016 Finish Along online.  Its a good thing because as well as motivating me to  clear out a whole cupboard full of WIPs, at the end of every quarter in 2016,  I get a chance to win a schwack of prizes, just for finishing a project and posting about it either on my blog, or on Instagram.  This FAL has participants in all corners of the globe and hundreds (possibly thousands) of people are finishing projects every quarter.  So imagine my excitement when I got the email telling me that I was the winner of a $25 (Euro) gift certificate from Fluffy Sheep Quilting, simply for finishing a project that I started last year.  Omygawd! omygawd! omygawd!

Before you could say Holy Heck Hermione, I was on the Internet checking out Fluffy Sheep’s website to see what goodies would become mine.  You should stop reading this right now and go visit  Fluffy Sheep Quilting, but come right back so I can tell you the rest of the story.

After shopping for about 12 seconds  I knew I had to have some of their gorgeous fat quarters. I really really wanted a whole bunch more than I could get for my $25 Euros, but I was able to contain my excitement somehow and keep my VISA card in my wallet; mostly because I wanted to be able to tell hubby that everything was free (because how often does that happen? – with me almost never…sigh).

Anyhoo, via the wonder of e-mail, I confirmed the details of my order with Cindy Coleman, owner and proprietor and whatdayathink happened next.  She put them in the mail at her shop and just like magic, they arrived in my mailbox today.  I am beside myself with joy.  I may have jumped up and down a couple of times, a couple of times…

IMG_2274.JPG
Don’t hate me because I have five fabulous new FQs in my cupboard.

Some of you know that I’m taking part in a “Patchwork City QAL” based on the book by Tula Pink,  and Holy OMG these FQs are going to be perfect for that project.  I can already see some of those fabulous paintbrushes fussy cut to fit perfectly into the quilt I’m making…and both gray FQs make me giggle with glee, the print text in both is perfect and just that little bit different from anything else I’ve seen recently.  The mermaids on the lighter FQ are adorably whimsical and will look cute as a button when fussy cut with the octopi and sea-horses. I chose orange and green as my focus colours for this project and you can see orange sea-critters all over one of the fabrics and really pretty orange/yellow flowers with green petals on the other one.

Such a wonderful start to my day.  Thank you Fluffy Sheep Quilting and 2016 Finish Along.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

2 thoughts on “A Fabric Fix with Fat Quarters and Fluffy Sheep.”

Comments are closed.