And last but not least for the 2nd Quarter Quilt-Along

2016 FAL

Here is my 2nd quarter link up list. and here is a photo of the finished quilt.  It’s been washed once and while the wool appliqué bits are no longer perfect, I think its still beautiful.

image
No name quilt

I have some more pics of this one showing some details of the quilting and the critters a bit better.  Check them out below. Again the pics are really rushed because I forgot all about this one until about 11:30 p.m. last night.

image image image image image

This quilt was all hand quilted along the edges of the blocks and about 1/2 inch in from the seams, with a one inch  grid in the setting squares, and a simple   vine around the outside edge.  This was my first opportunity to try wool appliqué and after I took a course from Leona and Helen at  our Quilt Guild’s Jamboree this spring, my skills improved greatly.

FYI I drew all the critters on the setting triangles freehand based on photos I saw on Pinterest.  They say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery and I really love these wool applique shapes.   If you are or know who the original designers are, please notify me so I can give credit where credit is due.

 

 

 

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

4 thoughts on “And last but not least for the 2nd Quarter Quilt-Along”

Comments are closed.