Five Things Friday

Hey Holy Heck, how can it be Friday again already.

FTF pink jpg
In honour of Friday, the best day of the week by far, I’m making my first “Five Things Friday” post.  In no particular order, I’m happy/thankful/surprised/amazed/awestruck, etc., about these five things.

The sun came out this morning.  We are having a spectacularly cool, wet spring here on the Island.  But, this morning when I opened my eyes, this is what I saw out my bedroom window.  (It’s sunlight, for any Islanders, who may not have seen it for several weeks)!

img_2053

I am so thankful for my quilting community here on PEI. This photo was taken at our monthly Saturday sew-in at Susan Pollard’s High Tide Retreat and Studio on the shore near Summerside last Saturday. BTW these quilts are being donated  to  Quilts for Fort MacMurray to aid those who lost their belongings in that Fort MacMurray wild fire last month.

Radishes from the garden.  We planted them just 3 weeks ago and we are eating them already.  French Breakfast Radishes…who eats radishes for Brekkie anyway?

Phineas the cat, came back, after 3 days and nights outside in the wet wet world. We were so glad he survived that adventure.  Perhaps someday he will tell us where he went.

Pathways in the trees.  This one is in my own backyard, about 20 yards from my back door.  Yes, I am thankful.

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

6 thoughts on “Five Things Friday”

  1. Oh, that picture of the quilts from the Saturday Sew-In just makes me so happy! Nothing better than quilts against a blue sky. How did you get radishes in three weeks, and you’re right, who the heck eats them for breakfast??? Have a fabulous weekend!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.