Mad About Patchwork

I love buying fabric.  YES YES YES I do. Its true.

I live in a teeny, tiny place.  There are fewer than 150,00 people making PEI, Canada their home. So when it came to feeding my fabric addiction, I was aghast to learn there are less than 1/2 dozen fabric shops in the whole province and only one or two that specialize in quilting cotton.  I would need to find an outlet quickly.

There are literally a gazillion online fabric stores. You all know the big U.S ones, so I’m not gonna mention them here, but I confess to walking through their on-line doors many times.

Today I’m here to tell my Quilty friends about my newest find.  “MAD ABOUT PATCHWORK”.  Its a fabulous place both in-store and on-line. Its Canadian and OMG the fabric selection is great. AND fast, Holy Heck Hermione, they must have fabric fairies working 24/7.  I placed my order last Sunday and it arrived here in my home on Friday.  That’s five days folks.  Ahhhhmazing.

Here for your viewing pleasure is what I bought.

IMG_1928.JPG

I needed these fat quarters to add to my stash because…. I have a plan.

IMG_1929

Its such a beautiful simple quilt.  And it will look fabulous after I hand-quilt it this winter.

Stay tuned, there is another post percolating about this quilt…

 

 

 

 

 

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

1 thought on “Mad About Patchwork”

  1. What pretty fabric choices. Those tiny seahorses are so darling! Love it!
    I recently moved to a place with dozens of quilt stores from a place where the nearest was at least a half hour away. So overwhelming. I have to pace myself or else I will have nowhere else to store the fabric. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.