Please pass the Catch-up

Just a quick post to catch you all up with my quilting projects and share my newest quilt-along.   I expect everyone is tired to death of hearing about my experiences with the Splendid Sampler, so I am not going to say much about it, just that these are the most recent blocks completed. I am still making two sets, 1 for “Stefanie’s Splendid Sampler” and 1 “Just for Jessica”. I still don’t have a layout planned for the blocks, but ideas are churning away in my mind. Stay tuned…

IMG_1615IMG_1626IMG_1602IMG_1603

 

And, now its all about my newest Quilt-Along for 2016 – The Gypsy Wife.  This is an amazing quilt and its been a long time since I was so excited to be pulling fabrics and piecing blocks.  The pattern comes in a 29 page booklet!!! OMG…There are nine multiple block sections. Actually its not difficult, its just a bit convoluted, because of the way the pattern is set out, versus the way I’m putting everything together. Here is what it should look like when its done.

IMG_1502

My apologies to the amazing quilt artist who pieced this, its beautiful, but I cannot locate my source. I promise to give proper credit when I find it.

My fabulous quilt-along blog host is linked here.  Her site is called Splish Splash Stash. Go check it out if you are inclined to.  Its a great place to visit, with some fabulous links and how-to’s.

My Gypsy Wife goes together in sections. To date, I have Section 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 finished.  See…

Today, there is a huge winter storm brewing on PEI, so my plan is to finish Section 7 if all goes well (Section 7 falls directly below all these sections and when its done, I’ll be able to see the whole length together), then on to Section 6, 8 and 9.  Yippee, Hooray, the plan is coming together.

Today is a great day to have an insanely creative day.  Enjoy.

 

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

1 thought on “Please pass the Catch-up”

  1. I purchased the Gypsy Wife Quilt book a couple of weeks ago. Can’t wait to join the quilt along. I’ll be a couple of months behind but look forward to creating a beautiful quilt. Thanks for posting.

    Like

Comments are closed.