Its a “Splendid” Day here on PEI….

Can you believe we have 6 blocks done already on the Splendid Sampler? Holy Heck Hermione time flies when I’m in my sewing room.

And, I wonder how many of you, like me, made at least 2 of each one (except for the flower pot– I loved it the way it turned out the first time)…lookit lookit, its so cute,  I could just kiss it!

Now IMHO, my blocks are super cute, but I would chop off a limb to be as talented as some of the quilters in this group.  Holy Moley.  Here are some of  my favourite blocks to date. I think the Simple Simon block in solids is jaw-droppingly (not sure that’s a real word, but seriously folks) gorgeous.

I took these pics from the Splendid Sampler Facebook Block Link Page.  Its here and well worth taking a look if you have an hour or ten to sit and drool over the beautiful blocks being put out there.

I’m thrilled to be part of this group and so excited that some of my Kindred Spirits guild members are taking part too.  Watch for Roberta Giddings to post her blocks.  She is an amazing quilter. Here are her first five blocks. You can bet hers were perfect the first time around!12798838_10206958917265148_5915050665756633345_n.jpg

Just beautiful….

 

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

2 thoughts on “Its a “Splendid” Day here on PEI….”

  1. Aaaaaw! Thank you for your kind words about my Simple Simon – I am struggling with these blocks, I have been sewing “wonky” and mostly without patterns for so long, so being as accurate as these blocks need me to be is a challenge. But a good one!

    Like

Comments are closed.