Another finish for the 2016 Finish-Along

My “Dancing Girls” Quilt is finished. It’s a project for the 1st quarter quilt-along. Here is my link to my original finish along post.

Here is was in early January, when I added it to my list of  quilts I want to finish in the first-quarter of 2016…IMG_1489.JPG

It didn’t take me long to find the rest of the blocks and put them together.  Holy Heck that’s really pink!img_1490

Then it was into the hoop in early-mid February

img_1491

and FINISHED on February 28, 2016.

IMG_1492IMG_1477IMG_1479IMG_1478

I tried something different on this quilt…I machine quilted the sashing strips in the ditch and hand quilted the dancers and the cornerstones.  I love it and cannot wait to donate it to the Pediatriac Oncology Unit at the Queen Elizabeth II hospital in Charlottetown, PEI.  If it makes just one little person smile while she is undergoing treatment,  it will be the best quilt I ever make.

Here is my link to my original finish along list.

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

11 thoughts on “Another finish for the 2016 Finish-Along”

  1. I absolutely love it! Good job! It makes me want to go start yet another quilt, however, I must focus ….I have a list of UFO,s that I want to finish. One of them is my Dancing ladies. I won a set of blocks of ladies dresses. I have been twisting and turning them so dance. Started it in 2007 LOL!

    Like

  2. That’s a lovely quilt which will surely bring a little smile to a young person’s face during their treatment. And all that hand quilting…I do admire that.

    Like

Comments are closed.