I have another Finish to share on the 2016 Finish Along

Holy Heck Harry, it’s done.   And it’s a finish-along for the first quarter of 2016. Here is my link to my original finish along list

I finally finished  my Simple Sampler Summer Blockbuster quilt.  I pieced it it last summer but it took me quite a while to hand quilt it because, well just because.

Isn’t it lovely. it’s very scrappy with 6 inch blocks …. Sounds sorta like the Splendid Sampler quilt along that I’m starting on Valentine’s Day.

Before you go, I have to point out the Magic Binding on this baby….All done by machine, front and back with faux piping and everything. You might notice how I didn’t take pictures of the corners because they didn’t turn out very well.  Live and Learn so they say.  For now I’m just really pleased that it’s done.


  
  
I found the pattern here on the Color Girl Quilts blog, which is written by Sharon McConnell.  I love love love her style.  This is the second quilt-along I did with her guidance (the first  was her Twirling Fans quilt, which I call Ninja Stars…check hers out here and then see mine here on Instagram…or just look at it over there on my sidebar).

Someday  I swear I’m going to make her Polka Dot Bikini quilt!  Ok that might be just a little past my skill level ever will be.  See what I mean.

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

5 thoughts on “I have another Finish to share on the 2016 Finish Along”

  1. Congratulations on a beautiful finish! I love how you’ve played with grey and whites in your background. Thank you for participating in the FAL, on behalf of the 2016 global FAL hosts.

    Like

Comments are closed.