My first finish in 2016

Yessiree Bob, I have a finish for the 2016 Finish-Along  to share.  Here is my link.  I deserve very little credit on this one because it was not all that difficult.  Its a tiny baby quilt as you can see and all it needed was binding.  i wonder why I didn’t inish it in the first place. It hand quilted for gosh sakes.  Someone will love it.

IMG_1145

All that I had to do was bind it.  Sew I did. It is a sweet little quilt for a baby. Personally I think its kindy girly, so probably all the baby dudes will have to wait for another time.

I didn’t have (couldn’t find) any fabrics left over rom the quilt top, except the solid lilac, in my cupboard to bind it with and I didn’t think the quilt wanted solid binding, so I decided to use something similar to the lilac /lavender/purple used in the houses. Here is what I ended up with.

 

I love it and am proud of it.

Enjoy your day.  to my Finish along projects

 

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

2 thoughts on “My first finish in 2016”

Comments are closed.