My 2016 Finish Along Quilts

I cannot believe I found all these projects hiding away.

Some of them are random blocks  started long long ago and then put away and forgot about.  My goal is to find a home for all of the orphan blocks before the end of March, 2016.

A couple are quilt tops that are almost done, one just needs to be bound, another has to have the border hand quilted

Below is a mosaic of the projects I choose to include in the first quarter finish along.  Check the top right hand corner in the photo below.  See those 3 dancing dolls, well there are 2 more rows of them  which just need to be sewn together and a girly border sewn on and voila it’s a sweet baby quilt top for a pink bundle of joy. Of course it will still have to be quilted and bound…and then given to a friend or family member with a tiny beauty in a crib, or perhaps I’ll donate it to the pediactric oncology unit at the QEII hospital in Charlottetwn.

I plan to sew borders on lots of these blocks and put them together randomly in rows. They will become quilt backings likely. Some other quilt tops need borders etc.

Can I do it?  I think I can. 

 

f4db2c0e-d4e9-4746-8875-be2a664609b9
Projects to finish…maybe…

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

2 thoughts on “My 2016 Finish Along Quilts”

Comments are closed.