2015 Quilt Review 

I am so terrifically challenged by modern technology.  Especially any technology relating to communicating via Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook and most recently via my WordPress blog.  I will begin my WHINE now.

I very very much wanted to link this post to a “Best of 2015 Linky Party” hosted by Cheryl who blogs at Meadow Mist Designs.  Do you think I can figure out how to do it?  OF COURSE NOT. Because it involves modern technology, along with patience and persistence on my part, while I figure out how links work…

I tried clicking on the little link button on my Edit page which I have used to some degree of success in the past, but not this time.  Then I tried going to the link-to website and copying and pasting the information for the link party.  This did not work either.  So currently I am very frustrated.

Therefore, I am making a New Year’s Resolution – no… I am making two Resolutions.

  1. Become a little more technology aware…
  2. Become more patient…
  3. Lose 40 lbs (oops, not really so much a resolution, as a Wish/Hope/Prayer for the future)

The reason I want this link is to allow other quilters on-line to find me and for me to find other quilters with similar blogs.  Woe is me.  I am at a loss as to how this will occur.

So, I guess the best thing to do is to just post my pics for 2015 here for my own personal enjoyment.  My 5 favourite posts from my blog this year are as follows: (If you click on the underlined word, you will go directly to that post on my blog — that much I can figure out, the rest — not so much!)

Kisses for Baby shared my pretty, modern(ish) new baby quilt for Lindsay and Jeff Noyes and their soon to be born little one.  This bundle of joy is coming at the end of January, 2016 and I personally cannot wait to see pics of him/her.  I am personally betting that its a girl….go Lindsay. Here is another pic of the quilt.

img_0982
Old Dog New Trick – This  post is about how much I am enjoying learning how to appliqué with wool scraps.  Below is a very poor picture of a quilt top I am currently working on.  I am very pleased with how this quilt top looks in real life, but am not at all sure how I will finish it.img_1082-1

Things I am thankful for. This post is all about the people and things I am thankful for.  Included was a picture of another quilt top showing off my less than adequate (but improving)  wool appliqué skills.  Here it is again for your viewing pleasure.

 Holy Heck – This post sounds off about all my unfinished quilt tops and the various hiding places I have for them.  Truthfully, I have yet to find this quilt top, but when I do I fully intend to finish it.  Its on my Must Do list for 2016…Sigh.  No picture because I cannot find the quilt top, or any pictures I took of the quilt top as I went along.  There is however on the actual post, a lovely picture of the finished quilt taken from the pattern.

Ninja Stars – This is a post bragging about a wonderful on line quilt-along hosted by Color Girl Quilts that I took part in which resulted in this beauty.  It was a first-place winner at the County Fair in Dundas PEI.  I LOVE THIS QUILT.IMG_0718

So there you have it, my quilting/blogging year in review.  If all goes well, I will continue to blog, quilt, live and love here on PEI, Canada.  Stay tuned.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

1 thought on “2015 Quilt Review ”

  1. Thanks for sharing your top five. Though you weren’t able to link up, your post has given at least one other person pleasure! I’m sorry I’m not familiar with wordpress to be able to suggest a solution to your linky problem 😦

    Like

Comments are closed.