Ninja Stars Quilt

Let me introduce this quilt I made a couple years ago from a quilt-along on “Color Girl Quilts” blog.  It is one of my all time favourites, because it is so bright and cheerful.  The original quilt is named “Twirling Stars”, but when my grandson saw this block, he said it looked sorta like those throwing discs that Ninja’s use?  I took his word for it and re-named my version of the quilt.

IMG_0718

Isn’t this fabulous.  Here is a block close up in the very early stages.

IMG_0721

So many things going on here.  I see Prairie Points, Dresdan plate wedges, dimensional blocks, curved piecing and partial seams.  ALL IN ONE BLOCK and it was easy and fun to make.

Here are some more pics. These are up close of the quilting done by Freda Lorentz at Laurie’s Country Cottage in Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada. She is one of the most talented long arm quilters in Canada in my humble opinion.IMG_0717IMG_0716

Here is a tiny pic of the red 1st place ribbon this quilted beauty won at the Dundas Plowing Match in September.

IMG_1434

I love everything about this quilt and hope you do too

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.

1 thought on “Ninja Stars Quilt”

Comments are closed.