Confession Time and a photo of the kids

Here goes…I am a quilt mother.  I love all my quilts and although there is absolutely no place left in our house that is not adorned with one of my handmade beauties, I still cannot bring myself to give them away.

Making quilts is a lot like making children.  Both are dreamed about for a period of time before and after conception, both take many months to incubate and both must grow before they arrive in the world as finished products.

I confess several of my quilts weren’t planned at all, and more than one did not turn out the way I hoped or expected it to!  BUT, I still love each and every one of them. I ask you does this not sound exactly like a mom talking about her kids?

FYI This photo was taken last year just after we moved back to PEI from Alberta.  My quilts had been packed away in tubs for several months and I wanted to air them out a bit.

FYI 2  I HAVE NEVER PACKED ANY OF MY REAL CHILDREN AWAY IN TUBS.

Author: quiltgranny

I am a quilter, a wife, a mom and grandma. I live here on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada. Life is good.